Runaways vol. 4, no. 4 (Spoilers)

Runaways vol. 4, no. 4 (2015) Noelle Stevenson, Sanford Greene, John Rauch
Runaways vol. 4, no. 4 (2015)
Noelle Stevenson, Sanford Greene, John Rauch

About a week ago, when I was working on the preliminary draft of what will at some point become an essay about the many deaths of Bucky Barnes that have been scattered about the current Secret Wars crossover, I wrote the following:

Runaways has so far dodged the ignominious-death-of-Bucky bullet, but I have my suspicions about his ultimate fate to be honest. He currently occupies a villain status, and I suspect that he will either change sides and die a tragic hero’s death or remain loyal and die a deserved villain’s death.

So I totally called that one.

I have a lot of thoughts about how Bucky Barnes has been utilized in Secret Wars and why I think the character has been utilized that way, but I’m waiting until the crossover concludes to air them.

Leave a Reply

